What is Schengen Visa?

Schengen Visa
Schengen Visa

Schengen Visa is a permit that allows you to travel to 26 European nations. Austria, The Chech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Malta, The Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, and Switzerland, Schengen is a group of 26 European Nations.

Indian Citizens need a Schengen Visa to Travel within European Countries, with one Schengen Visa you can travel within all 26 Schengen Nations.

Documents Requirements to travel in Schengen Area

While entering the Schengen Area, the border officials can ask you to show the following documents:

Valid Passport

when you enter the Schengen Area you must have an Indian Passport with validity till the Departure Date. You can be asked by the Border officials to show your passport.

Schengen Visa

You may be asked for the officials to show your Schengen Visa Documents, If you have Multiple citizenships in India as well as European country citizenship, you do not need to have a Schengen visa.

Purpose of Visit

You should have proper documentation of the objective of the visit. You can be asked to show your document of proof of the objective of visits to the country.

Proof of Financial Resources

Border officials can ask for your financial documents, which show you have enough finance to travel in the country.

You must have all the documents such as a Valid Passport Valid Visa, Purpose of Visit proof of financial resources, Accommodation Documents, Insurance, and air tickets.  Border officials will stamp on your documents, and after the approval, you are free to roam in the country.

How to Entry in another Schengen Area

If you enter in Schengen area once and approval all the documents, you are free to visit any Schengen area; you do not have to fulfill any other formalities till the validity of your Visa

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *